Knowledgebase
My Web site > Help Desk > Knowledgebase

Search help:


Why can't I see my DVR recordings that I just recorded?

Solution

Dish Network DVR Recordings Lost

A DVR recording is usually deleted by a user, but the hard drive is also automatically managed based on available storage space and copy protection standards.

Prevent Users From Deleting Recordings

Set locks on the DVR to prevent recorded events from being deleted.

To protect a recording, select Protect on the information screen for that recording.

Not Enough Storage Space

If your DVR runs out of storage space, existing recordings will be deleted to make room for new recordings. Only recordings that are not protected are deleted.

To protect a recording, select Protect on the information screen for that recording.

Deleted By Copy Protection

Copy Protection rules allow only one copy of a recording to exist. If you have moved a recording to another storage device, such as an external hard drive, the original recording will be deleted from your DVR.

 

09/28/2011                                   © 2011, Dish Network L.L.C.                                                  Microcom

 
Was this article helpful? yes / no
Related articles Restore a Deleted Recordning - Hopper
Delete Recordings on Hopper
Protect/Unprotect Recordings on Hopper
Prepare Recording for Mobile - Hopper
Disable PrimeTime Anytime on Hopper
Article details
Article ID: 8
Category: Dish Network Technical Support
Date added: 2011-09-30 10:48:21
Views: 3846
Rating (Votes): Article rated 3.2/5.0 (22)

 
« Go back